Zhang Jingna:: translating your visions into images

Getting a good photograph is easy, but taking a great one is not. It is very rare to find a visionary photographer who could transcend dreams and visions and capture it on the camera. Translate them into fascinating images and tell a story.

This is dream-like; ethereal…heavenly with that tinge of darkness… That fleeting state of being awake and half-asleep where your subconscious is taking over you is perfectly captured in these images.

As a designer, I want my clothes to be presented in a way I have envisioned them from the conceptualisation. And it is very uncommon to find a photographer who could actually translate that vision in your head into images (believe me, it’s hard, i had to re-shoot my look book but still it is not what I had imagined). Now, I’m putting it on my to-do- list-before-I-die:: have my vision captured through the eyes of Zhang Jingna; my dresses to be photographed by this extra-ordinary artist.

Amazing, amazing, amazing….

This entry was posted in Fashion, Promos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

